Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    The Veldt DVD
Page 1 2 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Veldt DVD
 Login/Join

posted
Hi,
I'm new to this forum. I just taught my kids (I'm a teacher) the story "The Veldt" by Ray Bradbury. I would like to show them the video, but I don't know if it is sold like other series that are already boxed in DVD sets. I went into Amazon, and there are two volumes, but I'm not sure which seasons each contains.

Can somebody help me with this?

Thankyou.
Lydia González

Posts: 1 | Registered: 03 February 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
"The Veldt" is in the set of DVD's that encompasses all episodes of THE RAY BRADBURY THEATER, that sells on Amazon for $31.99. The Ray Bradbury Theater Volumes 1 and 2 contain, I believe, only a few selected episodes each. Since I bought the more expensive complete set, I don't know if either Volume 1 or 2 contains "The Veldt." Hopefully, someone else will be able to provide that information.

Posts: 2470 | Registered: 26 January 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Good advice above.
Warning: do NOT get the Rod Steiger movie version of "The Illustrated Man" in order to see "The Veldt" portion. All the stories in that film have (in my opinion) been butchered.

Posts: 3167 | Location: Box in Braling I's cellar | Registered: 02 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Agree on the butchering of RB in movie Illustrated Man. The investment is well worth it if you decide to get a copy of all 65 episodes of RB Theater (often on e-bay or Half-bay). The interpretations of the stories are right off from the page. Mr. B had his hand in on their production throughout, from what I have read.