Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    Time In Thy Flight-help

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Time In Thy Flight-help
 Login/Join

posted
I know some of you aren't happy about people posting msg's about school work, but i truly would appreciate some help with Time in thy flight which im studying and can't seem to find any places that discuss it. If anyone knows any sites which talk about underlying themes and symobolic codes in depth i would greatly appreciate it if you would please post the web address or even if you have your own opinion on the story, im looking to expand my knowledge and ideas thankyou all very much
bye.

Posts: 2 | Location: Perth, WA Australia | Registered: 26 June 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
This is a favorite as it's the strong female protagonist who leads the boys in taking action--right or wrong--a bit of a rarity in Bradbury.

Posts: 2694 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
While there may be secondary research on this story somewhere, I wouldn't expect to find much for two reasons: (1) The story is pretty short, (2) There really aren't any aspects of the story that introduce anything new to Bradbury's writing.

The themes are pretty typically Bradburian -- although, as usual with Bradbury -- well done and well "felt". I would suggest that they are not AS well done/felt as is the case in Bradbury's other work.