Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    Help with Fahrenheit 451

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help with Fahrenheit 451
 Login/Join

posted
I am a freshman in high school and I read this book for a book report. I could use a little help understanding it! thanx so much, ttyl

I am a freshman. I live and go to school in Wisconsin. I had to read Fahrenheit 451 for a book report, but I could use a little help understanding it!

Posts: 8 | Location: WI | Registered: 15 October 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
PLZ HELP! this book report is due soon and i really need help! my thesis statement that i have to prove is.... Ray Bradbury tends to write stories whose conflicts are not easily resolved. I need to prove this and tell about bradbury in 1st person, and the book is kinda confusing. plz help!

I am a freshman. I live and go to school in Wisconsin. I had to read Fahrenheit 451 for a book report, but I could use a little help understanding it!

Posts: 8 | Location: WI | Registered: 15 October 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hi Freshman,

we tend to respond well to specific questions, and not so well to "Help! I'm in a hurry!" pleas!

For some help with understanding Fahrenheit 451, I would suggest you take a look at the SparkNotes website: http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/451/

... the similar one at Pink Monkey: http://pinkmonkey.com/booknotes/monkeynotes/pmFar45101.asp

Good luck.

- Phil

Deputy Moderator | Visit my Bradbury website: www.bradburymedia.co.uk | Visit the Center for RB Studies: www.tinyurl.com/RBCenter

Posts: 5029 | Location: UK | Registered: 07 April 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post