Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    1st time on board
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

1st time on board
 Login/Join

posted
I found this site doing a search. I wanted to see what was on the web about the A**hole Michael Moore's disgust comandeering of the word Fahrenheit for his message of hate. I know that Ray has come out against it and I am very proud of him for that. I am a long time fan and have taught "451" in my English class. I am interested to hear what everyone is talking about.

[This message has been edited by pabillsman (edited 07-15-2004).]

Posts: 28 | Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA USA | Registered: 15 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Wow, a non-liberal english teacher, I have nothing but praise for you. Read my post, I am a student and feel our classroom is far too liberal.

-Jesse

Posts: 47 | Location: la jolla, ca USA | Registered: 13 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Believe it or not, there are many of us out there. Here's another one--I am a practicing Catholic. That can get you burned in some parts of education. I live in a small city and I have taught in our state's capital which is larger but nothing like Philly or N.Y.C. The truth is that the ultra-libs have really only had a major effect in the big cities. Yes, there are pockets of suburban America feeling the effects, but I believe that they are in the minority and we know of them onlybecause the "squeaky wheel gets the grease."

Posts: 28 | Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA USA | Registered: 15 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Pab,

How right you are...
I am in a moderatly large city (San Diego) and my teachers are all ultra-libs (Except math). But I am sure in the cities and states more in touch with the heart and soul of America there are more enlightened thinkers out there!