Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    I do not feel comfortable with this

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I do not feel comfortable with this
 Login/Join

posted
I hate to bring this up. The NASA website has been on the web for a very long time and people from all over the world have been visiting it. But now there is a little indroduction and it has a lot of patriotism in it. I know the being patriotic is a good thing but I don't believe that NASA should only be something to do with America. It should be more like a "human kind" thing. Now I know that many of you will disagree with me but when I studied in Sri Lanka for almost 10 years I learned that We stepped on the moon. That is Man stepped on the moon in 1969. People didn't care if that man was the American, the Russian or whever he came from. It's humanity. We all know that this country have been invading and trying to gain power over many poor nations but that doesn't mean that America rules the world. Everyone should have the right to National Self Determination. NASA is one of the aspects. I believe that it should be the way it was before. A website full of valuable information that anyone in the world could access. Some people might hate this country for doing such a thing. Americans may have their patriotism and they should keep it in this country. Sure NASA belongs to America but NASA shouldn't represent that America rules it should represent the human kind and how "we" are trying to explore space. I am not saying that "America sucks" but I just do not agree with what they did for the NASA website.

[This message has been edited by SharktheFish (edited 03-12-2003).]

Posts: 18 | Location: Camp Hill, PA | Registered: 07 June 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post