Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hello!
 Login/Join

posted
Hello my fellow readers. I am currently new to Raybradbury's books. I only read about two. Witch are Fahrenhiet 451 and The illistrated man. I hope you can inspire me and tell me more about his books. I am currently building a fan site about Ray. The adress is http://www.raybradbury.tk
It is currently under developement but please tell me what it needs.

Thank you.

Posts: 3 | Location: Canada | Registered: 06 July 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Wow! That is a tall order!

Start with the basics (in addition to the two you cite):

-- Something Wicked This Way Comes
-- The Martian Chronicles
-- S is for Space
-- R is for Rocket
-- The October Country
-- Dandelion Wine
-- I Sing the Body Electric
-- The Vintage Bradbury
-- The Stories of Ray Bradbury
-- The Golden Apples of the Sun
-- A Medicine For Melancholy
-- The Dinosaur Tales
-- The Halloween Tree
-- Quicker Than the Eye
-- The Toynbee Convector
-- One More for the Road
-- Driving Blind
-- From the Dust Returned
-- A Chapbook for Burnt-Out Priests, Rabbis and Ministers

These are just Bradbury books in my library, but it's a start, right? You'll need to move on from there. There are some VERY knowledgeable people who frequent this site who may feel inclined to add detail, breadth, more obscure works, as well as works about Bradbury and his writing.

If you're new to Bradbury, though, I'd suggest you read through all of these as a starting point. You've got to FEEL Bradbury's writing to get it. Reading ABOUT him and his stories is interesting, but it's like reading about making love, rather than making love. There are a lot of things that make Bradbury popular as a writer; but for me, it is the first-hand experience of the texture of his words and the poetic nature of his stories you get ONLY when you are immersed in one of his stories/novels.

Enjoy!