Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Favorite Book/ Story    Great Literature Help!
Page 1 2 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Great Literature Help!
 Login/Join

posted
Okay, I am an avid reader and writer. But, unfortunetly, my reading does not consist of what is considered "classic" novels. I would really enjoy some help; some recomendations perhaps? I don't mean classic like Shakespeare just good stories. Just to let you know what kind of tales I do enjoyp; My favorite book is The Catcher in the Rye, I also love the Redwall series, Watership Down, The Chocolate War, 1984, etc...
Thanx

Posts: 7 | Registered: 25 April 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Redwall!! Watership Down!!!! Yay!!!! At least I know I'm not the only crazy one....

I liked the "Song of Albion" trilogy by Stephen Lawhead and I've been a Stephen King junkie since seventh grade. "Lord of the Rings" and "The Hobbit" by Tolkien were great. My biggest literary secret, though.... *deep breath*..... okay! I admit it.... BEOWULF!

Thoreau is good too (esp. "Wild friuts" -- newly released), but they aren't "stories", per say.

~Kris

Posts: 3 | Registered: 22 April 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The Earth Sea Trilogy by Ursula K. Leguin.
Papillon by Henre Charre' Only the very first book, Dune by Frank Herbert. Deadly Feasts author unknown about the discovery of
prions, and BSE. giulty pleasure the original book M.A.S.H.

Posts: 248 | Location: Utah, U.S.A. | Registered: 10 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post