Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    Religion 101 or How is the orange crop doing?
Page 1 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 125

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Religion 101 or How is the orange crop doing?
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by libRArY:
The First Evangelical Free Church of Fullerton, California.

Ah, an autonomous, congregational faith sprung from, I believe, the Swedish Lutherans. I studied most branches of Christianity during my pursuit of my BTh a few years ago.

Thank you.

"Live Forever!"

Posts: 6909 | Location: 11 South Saint James Street, Green Town, Illinois | Registered: 02 October 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by theoctobercountry:
I don't know Doug---aren't you afraid of starting an inter-denominational war on this thread?

For the record, I'm a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

No, not at all. In fact, I believe that the better we know one another, the less likely we are to be hostile to one another. Even posting a photo would help.

Another Lutheran-based faith. Good. Luther was a good man.

"Live Forever!"

Posts: 6909 | Location: 11 South Saint James Street, Green Town, Illinois | Registered: 02 October 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Doug Spaulding:

No, not at all. In fact, I believe that the better we know one another, the less likely we are to be hostile to one another. Even posting a photo would help.

Another Lutheran-based faith. Good. Luther was a good man.

Weeeelllll---I wish I shared your optimism on that front! Fact of the matter is, religion is always going to be a subject of contention, no matter what.