Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    Express your love for Halloween!

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Express your love for Halloween!
 Login/Join

posted
Hello once again good folks.

As some of you may remember, I am a writer with my own e-zine (electronic magazine) on my site. I've been away for a while due to a move. And it's that time of year again: time for the annual If - E - Zine (tm) Special Halloween Edition!

I am posting this here because as fans of Mr. Bradbury I know we must all have and inkling of interest, if not a ravishing love, for Halloween. I have pasted the themed editorial below to share my thoughts on Halloween.

Thank you, Mr. Bradbury, for putting into words the universal feelings of Halloween.

Editorial
by Charles Shaver

Halloween is a great thing of pulp. For the last two years running those hauntings of the soul that comes with this time of year has blossomed a bit late. Usually the dying time of Fall begins to get its fingers into me in late Summer. But I've yet to forget the love and light and laughter and magic of the death and passing seasons and the old, great Samhain as his mighty scythe bears down upon us, harvesting our souls for his mortal marketing. It is now the Fourteenth of October, two weeks from the wicked night.