Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    Reason I'm a Writer Now
Page 1 2 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Reason I'm a Writer Now
 Login/Join

posted
He's one of the few authors who I read a lot when younger and I think inspired me to be the writer I am today.

Posts: 2 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 16 September 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Although I'm not really a published writer, he is the reason I was drawn to a world driven by ideas and an appreciation of humanity in literature. His imaginative description of the universe, ideas, and humanity were direct inspiration to me becoming a reader and to my getting MA degrees in both literature and philsophy. His influence on the direction my life took is immeasurable!

Posts: 2769 | Location: McKinney, Texas | Registered: 11 May 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
He didn't start me but has CERTAINLY kept me going!

Posts: 7303 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post