Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    1st time on board
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

1st time on board
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
bigot- A person rigidly devoted to his or her own group, creed, etc., and who is prejudiced against those holding different views. A person who is intolerant, esp. in matters of religion, race or politics.

Posts: 1010 | Location: Sacratomato, Cauliflower | Registered: 29 December 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Reminds me of something I think Dick Gregory said: "If I had to get a heart or brain transplant, for the donor I'd choose a bigot; because neither organ would have been used."

Posts: 3167 | Location: Box in Braling I's cellar | Registered: 02 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
"This is my first time on the board, and I already feel as if I can relate to all these topics..."

And hopefully your last time.

I think you got the wrong website pal.

Posts: 1010 | Location: Sacratomato, Cauliflower | Registered: 29 December 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm behind you, grass.
Cheers, Translator

Posts: 626 | Location: Maple, Ontario, Canada | Registered: 23 February 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Scaryneighbor is a good name for you. People like you are extremely frightening. By the way, there's no such thing as a WRONG family, at least not in the way you're describing.

Posts: 774 | Location: Westmont, Illinois 60559 | Registered: 04 January 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Um...guys....
This is a weird message board.
Who's this scaryneighbor guy? His screen name reflects it all. I agree with you, grasstains...scaryneighbor needs to go.

Posts: 29 | Location: Charlotte, NC, USA | Registered: 06 October 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post