Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Inspired by Ray?    What are YOU doing?
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What are YOU doing?
 Login/Join

posted
We've all been inspired by Ray, obviously. But what are we all doing with this inspiration? Many of the posts on this forum indicate that we have some great writers, and I was wondering exactly what each of us are doing, at least creatively. I know a couple of you have published books, a few more are trying to get publication, we have a few filmmakers (including myself) and artists. I'm just curious as to what everyone does/is doing/dreams of doing. And, of course, how do the writings of Mr. Bradbury inspire what you do.

I'll start. I am an independent filmmaker, and intend to transfer to filmschool next year. I write my own screenplays for my films and have also written various short stories, though not enough for a compilation yet. I also like to draw, but I don't spend nearly enough time on it. Ray has inspired me in my work in a number of ways, but mostly in that I strive to make stories that not only have a great plot, but also that people can relate to them on a human level.

Well, that's the basic gist of it. Hope to hear from all of you!

Posts: 554 | Location: Azusa, CA | Registered: 11 February 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post