Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    On the turntable?
Page 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 40

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

On the turntable?
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
Keith Green The Ministry Years.

I've been listening to this guy for twenty years. An outstanding pianist!

Love one another.

"Live Forever!"

Posts: 6909 | Location: 11 South Saint James Street, Green Town, Illinois | Registered: 02 October 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
...and for good measure.

"Live Forever!"

Posts: 6909 | Location: 11 South Saint James Street, Green Town, Illinois | Registered: 02 October 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have been a dj for years and mostly spin ambient chill-out music. So many songs remind me of Ray Bradbury... and his influence on my mixes is quite monumental.

A number of years ago I presented Ray with a dj mix tape that I had made in his honor. I have since digitized this mix and am listening to it now.

Posts: 201 | Location: santa clara, ca, usa | Registered: 24 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
djm: Can you share some especially noteworthy artists and titles with us here? I am sure many are late night readers and would enjoy your offerings.

By your posts, it is obvious you are a biblio... & audiophile!

(July '04! Why you're an "Old Boarder!!!")

Early this morning, before sunrise - James Galway.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: fjp451,

Posts: 2803 | Location: Basement of a NNY Library | Registered: 07 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Cool video of one of Daniel Amos's best songs - a song of nostalgia, but so much more.

DA is such an awesome band!

"Live Forever!"

posted Hide Post