Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    Collecting Ray Bradbury

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Collecting Ray Bradbury
 Login/Join

posted
Hi there. I figured this might be a good topic to have around. I've been collecting Ray Bradbury books and ephemera for six years now, and am always looking for others with a simliar interest to talk to, trade with, compare notes with, etc. Due to Ray's massive and exciting output, collecting Bradbury stuff can be a great challenge as well as great fun...For me, it's a natural extension of enjoying his work so much. Anyone else out there enjoy this hobby?

Hope to hear from you,
Greg

Posts: 139 | Registered: 01 October 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
A collector book, "The Ray Bradbury Companion," by William F. Nolan, appeared in 1975. It would cost you a fortune now if you could get it. There has been talk of an update by longtime collector Donn Albright, but I haven't heard anything definite regarding it. There is an interest out there. Donn showed a letter of mine to a friend of his and he sent me three extremely rare books he'd had just sitting around for about forty years!

Posts: 7299 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Donn A. sent me a box of odd foreign paperbacks a few weeks ago, out of the blue. I had no idea who it was from when it arrived, since I only tried to get in touch with him two years ago and took that long to hear back! Thought it might be a big box of anthrax, but I opened it anyway and was pleasantly surprised rather than killed. I feel terrible I haven't found time to thank him yet; I'll have to send him a letter over vacation. He's a great guy though--to be sure.

Bill

Posts: 16 | Registered: 20 November 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post