Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    where to find resources for teaching

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

where to find resources for teaching
 Login/Join

posted
I'm an English teacher who has always loved SF and, luckily, several of Bradbury's stories are in our literature book. This summer I have decided to also teach Dandelion Wine. I am looking for inexpensive copies of the book and posters of his other works to use in my classroom. Any ideas?

Posts: 4 | Location: texas | Registered: 21 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have had good luck getting inexpensive copies of books on Amazon.com. I recently got an Agatha Christie in brand new condition for $0.01. Shipping and handling of course brought it up to $3.99, but that's still a bargain for paperbacks today.

Posts: 774 | Location: Westmont, Illinois 60559 | Registered: 04 January 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post