Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    The Collected Stories of Ray Bradbury vol. 2
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Collected Stories of Ray Bradbury vol. 2
 Login/Join

posted
Hello...

Regarding "The Collected Stories of Ray Bradbury: A Critical Edition, volume 2" The Center for Ray Bradbury Studies site mentions the following:

"Volume two, which includes twenty-five stories Bradbury wrote during 1943 and 1944, is well underway."

Is there a list somewhere? Perhaps a teaser with the 25 story titles??

Posts: 201 | Location: santa clara, ca, usa | Registered: 24 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm an editorial consultant on the volume, so I have seen the list of contents. I'll see if I can get permission to share it.

- Phil

Deputy Moderator | Visit my Bradbury website: www.bradburymedia.co.uk | Visit the Center for RB Studies: www.tinyurl.com/RBCenter

Posts: 5029 | Location: UK | Registered: 07 April 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
That would be awesome Phil... thank you for asking!

I am hoping to see "Killer, come Back to Me" on the list.

Posts: 201 | Location: santa clara, ca, usa | Registered: 24 July 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Amazon shows Sept 2014 as a release date and is taking pre-orders. I know it's way off, but I had to pre-order!!!

Of course, they have a typo for "Critical". LOL!!

Amazon vol 2

Posts: 112 | Location: Around Greentown | Registered: 03 June 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
"...and it contains eight stories that Bradbury never placed in his own story collections..."

OK, we are getting closer!

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by djmonolith:
"...and it contains eight stories that Bradbury never placed in his own story collections..."

OK, we are getting closer!