Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    Can't remember the title
Page 1 2 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Can't remember the title
 Login/Join

posted
I am studying stories about conformity and rebellion, I remember a story that I think is by ray bradbury where everyone is made equal, so good looking people have to wear mask, and good dancer have weights attatched to them so they can't dance as good ect. Does anyone know the name of that story, and if it's not by Ray Bradbury then who?
-Bill Fischer

Posts: 1 | Location: Raleigh, NC 27023 | Registered: 02 February 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
For everybody having trouble identifying a title and author:
1. There is a service called "Stump the Bookseller" at www.logan.com/loganberry. It costs $2.00 per stumper. You might get lucky and find your answer for free by reading the "Solved Mysteries," but it is pages and pages sorted alphabetically by title, and if you don't know the title, may well be worth more than $2.00 of your time.
2. There are groups at Google Groups, perhaps a bit complicated to join, and you have to check messages every single day, as they get old in a month.
3. There's some message group for librarians that's so darn difficult and complex I've never even tried it. I don't think they actually have a board, or archives. You have to sign up for a mailing list and agree to get everybody's messages about cranky customers and loose library paste from all over the country, as if your inbox wasn't stuffed with enough junk. Or--