Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    Writing to Mr. Bradbury?
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Writing to Mr. Bradbury?
 Login/Join

posted
Hi, y'all.

I'm a student and a burgeoning writer, and the latter is largely thanks to the work of Mr. Bradbury.

I've always wanted to get in touch with him somehow, if only to express my appreciation in a brief note, but I've never been able to find a way to contact him that was satisfactory.

Since some of you in this forum seem to have access Mr. Bradbury, I was hoping one of you could help me get in touch with him, or even forward to him a letter.

If you can help, please email me (entilzha5@hotmail.com). I thank you in advance.

-Alex K.

Posts: 1 | Location: Manalapan, NJ, USA | Registered: 28 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
All I know is, he used to be happy to receive correspondence and usually tried to acknowledge it. This year, however, his Christmas greetings had no personal message or signature. They were just printed, due to his health and other extra things which took place this year such as his new book coming out.

Posts: 7299 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I am also interested in writing to Mr. Bradbury. He has been such and influence to me that I would love to express my thanks to him. I understand he would probably not be able to reply, but I would just like to know he has heard my words of thanks.

I saw him speak two years ago, but he was not doing any signings due to his health. But it was such a moving experience I will never forget it.

If anyone could tell me where to write him I would deeply appreciate it: Louisec3@prodigy.net

Thanks!

Posts: 2 | Location: Indianapolis, IN USA | Registered: 04 January 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Louise-