Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    "And The Rock Cried Out"
Page 1 2 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

"And The Rock Cried Out"
 Login/Join

posted
I will keep this short and sweet. I am an 11th grade student and we got a homework assignment for this short story. We need a accurate summary of the story. Along with that, we also need descriptions of the characters, setting, conflict, a theme, the crisis and climax, the tone used and that's it. The catch is we need to use the internet to get it before reading the story. We will then take what we found online and compare it to what other people in the class have and then Thursday e will read the story as a class. We will then compare what we have from the internet to what we write down from when we read it. I need help finding these things and if you could help, I would be grateful. Thanks and if you can help me, please e-mail me at xxZombieMan13xx@yahoo.com and if possibly, if I could gett his stuff by 8:30 tomorrowe morning, it would be great

Posts: 6 | Location: rochester, ny, usa | Registered: 10 December 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Reviews of this and other stories can be found here:

THE DAY IT RAINED FOREVER by Ray Bradbury- A REVIEW
... Bradbury shows us another side to this, though, in stories I didn ... Cream Suit", about
the life of hispanic underdogs, but "And The Rock Cried Out" is apocalyptic ...
dspace.dial.pipex.com/l.j.hurst/dayraind.htm

Posts: 7299 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
You have to have all this information BEFORE you read the story? C'mon! Who're you trying to kid here? Admit it, this is just a clever ploy to get the good people of this site to do your heavy lifting for you.