Ray Bradbury Forums
what is happening to the human condition

This topic can be found at:
https://raybradburyboard.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3791083901/m/2551006372

15 February 2005, 02:17 PM
bigman198716
what is happening to the human condition
i am a high school student writing a paper on bradbury's book farenheight 451 and the subject that has come up is that it depicts a future with no one person actually caring about what goes on in thier time i mean mildred is adicted to sleeping pills and the wall television i mean if you look at it our society is becoming this ever day
15 February 2005, 02:37 PM
biplane1
It does make one wonder!
15 February 2005, 06:33 PM
Nard Kordell
bigman:

Society has always been like this. Tell me one thing that has changed since the dawn of man? Nothing! Each of us comes along and are abhorred when we see things begin to slip. Yet, they've always been slipping. We try to make good. We try to do better. We try to make society better. There has always been people trying to make things better. And there have always been people falling apart, when their base notions become the norm of their life, and should there be enough them, eventually hurts any society.
16 February 2005, 03:47 PM
grasstains
What can't be blamed on Jerry Springer can be blamed on THE SIMPSONS.
27 February 2005, 10:47 PM
Faler
When Pittsburgh flooded, my home was a basement. I lived with three others, all of them on the floors above me.

I was competing at a tattoo convention in Woodstock, New York when the rains came. My room mates lost nothing, I lost everything.

They didn't lift a finger to save my possessions. They where too busy playing a video game called "Ever Quest" to realize what was happening.

I live with different people now. I went to my old roommates bedroom and stole his mattress as a small act of revenge. I did a few other things to, but I'm not typing those out.