Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Resources    The October Country on stage in L.A.
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The October Country on stage in L.A.
 Login/Join

posted
I've just been cast in "The October Country", an evening of Bradbury stories, opening May 31 at Theater West in Los Angeles, co-produced by Mr. Bradbury's Pandemonium Theatre Company. Mr. Bradbury will most likely be attending each performance, and he usually likes to make a short speech before the show. The three plays being staged are "The Jar", "The Cistern", and "Banshee". If you're in the area and want a chance to possibly meet Mr. Bradbury you can find out all about the show here:
http://www.theatrewest.org/nowPlay.html

This is my first time at raybradbury.com, so if a message like this is more appropriate for submission to the newsletter please let me know.

I'm actually playing Ray, so to speak, in Banshee. It's a fictionalized account of a night with John Huston in Ireland (during the time he went there to work on "Moby Dick"). Should be fun.

[This message has been edited by CharlieMount (edited 05-07-2003).]

Posts: 40 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Registered: 07 May 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
As I've never seen the newsletter, I think you picked a good spot for your announcement. Congratulations on getting cast, and thanks for sharing the information.

Posts: 2769 | Location: McKinney, Texas | Registered: 11 May 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
"Mr Dark". Good name.

Mr. Bradbury has been staging a lot of his short stories around town lately, with many of my friends involved. The most recent production won an LA Weekly Award. He's very much embracing theatre these days. It's interesting to see some of my favorite stories dramatized.