Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Ray's Legacy    Live Forever
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Live Forever
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
Ray Bradbury and his true gift for words inspire me like no other writer. I always loved to hear him talk about his joy for life... You will be missed.

Posts: 1 | Registered: 06 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
You are all so amazing and beautiful! Oh gosh.

So many beautiful, creative memories. I didn't think I could cry much any more, but now that I am really thinking about it - cried plenty.

I am the least of any, but yes, I am a writer because of Ray Bradbury and I am one of all of you too, and it is so wonderful to read all of your thoughts and feelings.

Yes, live forever.

This was very difficult to write. I will always remember, and always work for him.

http://www.asterling.com/2012/...maker-of-dreams.html

Posts: 6 | Location: Aliso Viejo, CA | Registered: 06 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
He was ice cream made with fresh cream, sugar and a vanilla bean, smooth and sleek and sweet on our tongues. He was a strong brown hand on our freckled arm: I am your friend! He was running across a field of grass forever under the summer sun. He was what we all believed when we were young and strong and loved the world. He was ever and all summer in a single day. He was Ray.

Posts: 6 | Location: Aliso Viejo, CA | Registered: 06 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
So much joy! So much wonder! So much love from one man!

I am reminded of meeting him and shaking his huge hand. His hands *were* so big and soft and warm. The man had the hands of a gentle kindly bear!
How beautifully appropriate!

Posts: 43 | Location: Atlanta, GA | Registered: 06 June 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post