Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Ray's Legacy    Hey,New Member.

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hey,New Member.
 Login/Join

posted
Hey,

My Name's Gary, Im new to this, so bear with me,lol.

Im 22, i live in Winter Springs, Florida.
Ironic name for any town in florida,lol,winter.
Anyway,
Been a fan of Ray Bradbury For many years now.
I enjoy the whole body of his work.
Am very exicted about the new movie coming out, i know that hollywood has a tendancy to screw up the transition of books to movies,etc, but i still look forward.

A year ago i had posted on here((or possibly longer)), about writing ray, and corresponding with him. im aware he doesn't keep correspondence due to to personal stuff,recent troubles,etc, but i hope one day t write him and recive a reply,lol.

im late in the game of being a fan, or at least being vocal about it via the internet, but i hope to be welcomed on this board.

excuse the typos,grammer errors,and odd sentances,lol.

Devoted fan,

Gary.

Posts: 22 | Location: Winter Springs,Florida | Registered: 05 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
((oh yeah,btw, quick add on, i meant to write him, knowing ill recive a reply. i haven't written before, mainly because around the time i inquired his wife had passed away, and i didn't want to seem bothersome,or insensative,etc.

either way, i look forward to being welcomed on this board,
cya,
Gary.

Posts: 22 | Location: Winter Springs,Florida | Registered: 05 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Normally I don't post on Friday the 13th, you may not see me again today, but I just had to say WELCOME! Under normal conditions, I moderate here, and I feel the world can't have too many Bradbury fans!

Posts: 7303 | Location: Dayton, Washington, USA | Registered: 03 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post