Ray Bradbury Hompage    Ray Bradbury Forums    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Imported Forums  Hop To Forums  Ray's Legacy    Extremely Disappointed

Moderators: dandelion, philnic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Extremely Disappointed
 Login/Join

posted
Dear Ray Bradbury fans, my name is Phillip Tanderad, I’m a seventh grade student in a small town in and Nova Scotia Canada. For my English class me and my three friends had to analyze Rays story “All Summer in a a day”. After spending ten precious minutes of our time, we got to the ending of that particular abomination, and realized how terrible the ending is. We believe that Ray should be brought back to life, and forced to make an ending that actually provides closure. For years of my life I have read nothing but rays literature, and I have been very satisfied. Starting today we will not read anything ever written by Mr. Bradbury until the ending is changed.

Phillipwwll

Posts: 1 | Location: Antigonish Nova Scotia | Registered: 11 October 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
How would you like it to end?

Is there an alternative ending that would make sense to you, and that would still make for a satisfying story?

Think of one, and you'll feel better. Smiler

Posts: 699 | Location: Cape Town, South Africa | Registered: 29 December 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Dear Philip:

Since Ray passed away in 2012, the ending to "All Summer in A Day" will never be changed. And if you keep your promise never to read anything by him again, you're going to be missing out on some wonderful books and stories (unless you are a much older person like me, and have read almost everything he ever wrote).